Impressive Masters Records

I was checking records set at the Masters tournament and found some really interesting information that most people would like to know. Therefore, I decided to share it here today.
The Masters records I am sharing with you include most wins, wire-to-wire winners, youngest winners, most runner-ups, and most top five finishes.

Most Wins

In the category of the most wins, the first spot belongs to Jack Nicklaus who did it six times in 1986, 1975, 1972, 1966, 1965, and 1963.
Arnold Palmer is on the second spot having it done four times in 1964, 1962, 1960, and 1958. Tiger Woods’ name is also on the second spot with most wins in 2005, 2002, 2001, and 1997.
Five players hold the record for winning the event three times. Jimmy Demaret won in 1950, 1947, and 1940. Sam Snead did it in 1954, 1952, 1949. Gary Player had three in 1978, 1974, and 1961. Nick Faldo did it in 1996, 1990, and 1989. Phil Mickelson had three in 2010, 2006, and 2004.
Twelve players had most wins twice in their career which includes Bubba Watson, Jose Maria Olazabal, Ben Crenshaw, Bernhard Langer, Seve Ballesteros, Tom Watson, Ben Hogan, Byron Nelson, and Horton Smith.

Wire to Wire Winners

There are five players who are wire-to-wire winners or have held outright lead after all four rounds. Craig Wood was the first one to do it in 1941. Next was Arnold Palmer in 1960. Jack Nicklaus did it in 1972. Raymond Floyd was the fourth player to do it in 1976.

After four decades, Jordan Spieth was the fifth and last man to do in 2015.

Youngest Winners

The category of the youngest winners includes five names. Tiger Woods holds the record for the youngest winner. He did it in 1997 at the age of twenty-one years, three months, and fourteen days. The next name is Jordan Spieth who become the second youngest winner in 2015 at the age of twenty-one years and eight months. Seve Ballesteros did it at the age of twenty-three years and four days in the year 1980. Next is Jack Nicklaus who did it 1963 at the age of twenty-three years, two months, and seventeen days. The fifth name is Byron Nelson who did it in 1937 when he was twenty-four years and eleven months. The record of the oldest winner belongs to Jack Nicklaus who made it in 1986 when he was forty-six years, two months, and twenty-three days old.

Most Runner-Up Finishes

The category of most runner-up finishes has several names. Ben Hogan, Tom Weiskopf, and Jack Nicklaus hold the number one spot with four runner-up finishes. Ben Hogan was the runner-up in 1955, 1954, 1946, and 1942. Jack Nicklaus was the runner-up in 1981, 1977, 1971, and 1964. Tom Weiskopf was the runner-up in 1975, 1974, 1972, and 1969.

On the number two spot, there are five names all of whom were runner-ups three times. The first one was Johnny Miller who was runner-up in 1981, 1975, and 1971. Greg Norman was runner-up in 1984, 1979, and 1978. The third name is Tom Watson with runner-ups in 1984, 1979, and 1978. Raymond Floyd is the fourth name with runner-ups in 1992, 1990, and 1985. Tom Kite was runner-up in 1997, 1986, and 1983.

There are seventeen players who were runner-ups twice during their entire career. The names include Tiger Woods, Craig Wood, Ken Venturi, Sam Snead, Gary Player, Arnold Palmer, Byron Nelson, Cary Middlecoff, Lloyd Mangrum, Davis Love III, Ralph Guldahl, Retief Goosen, David Duval, Ernie Els, Ben Crenshaw, Harry Cooper, and Seve Ballesteros.

Most Top 5 Finishes

There are eight names in the category of most top five finishes. Jack Nicklaus did it fifteen times. Tiger Woods and Phil Mickelson did it eleven times. Ben Hogan, Tom Kite, Arnold Palmer, Sam Snead, and Tom Watson did it nine-times each.